CoM Faculty Council

August 2, 2011

5-6 PM Hugh Hill Conference Room

Call to Order/Welcome: President Marilyn C. Dumont-Driscoll

Review and Approval of July Minutes

Dean's report: Dean Good (15 minutes)

EPIC update: Marvin Dewar, M.D., JD, Senior Associate Dean & CEO

President's Report/Discussion: Academic Year 2011-2012 Planning

Meeting Attendance Policy Boards Faculty updates

FC Website

Faculty Council Representatives

Aging – Todd Manini, Ph.D.

Anesthesiology – Nicole Dobija, M.D.

Biostatistics – Sue McGorray, Ph.D. (proxy until election)

Emergency Medicine – Robyn Hoelle, M.D.

HOP – Caprice Knapp, Ph.D.

Molecular Genetics – James Resnick, Ph.D.

Neuroscience – Susan Semple-Rowland, Ph.D.

OBGYN – Nash Moawad, M.D.

Orthopaedics – C. Parker Gibbs, M.D.

Pathology – John Reith, M.D.

Pharmacology – Tom Rowe, Ph.D.

Psychiatry – James Byrd, M.D.

Radiology – Scott Peterson, M.D.

Urology – Philipp Dahm, M.D.

Anatomy – Maria Zajac-Kaye, Ph.D.

Biochemistry – Kevin Brown, Ph.D.

CHFM – George Samraj, M.D.

Epidemiology - TBA

Medicine – Eric Sobel, M.D.

Neurology – Jean Cibula, M.D.

Neurosurgery – Gregory Murad, Ph.D.

Ophthalmology – Sonal Tuli, M.D.

Otolaryngology – Michael Medina, M.D.

Pediatrics – Carolyn Carter, M.D.

Physiology – Peter Sayeski, Ph.D.

Radiation Oncology – Jatinder Palta, M.D.

Surgery – Saleem Islam, M.D.

School of Physician Assistant - TBA