COM Faculty Council

July 12, 2011

5-6 PM Dean's Conference Room M-112

Call to Order/Welcome: President Marilyn C. Dumont-Driscoll

Review and Approval of June Minutes

Dean's report: Dean Good (15 minutes)

Departmental Chair Evaluation Revision: Jodi Gentry, M.A. (30 minutes)

Director, Human Resource Services

EFAC Update: Dr. Parker Gibbs

President's Report: President Marilyn C. Dumont-Driscoll

Academic Year 2011-2012 Meetings, Planning and Policy Boards

Faculty Council Representatives

Aging – Todd Manini, Ph.D. Anatomy – Maria Zajac-Kaye, Ph.D. Anesthesiology – Nicole Dobija, M.D. Biochemistry – Kevin Brown, Ph.D.

Biostatistics – Sue McGorray, Ph.D. (proxy until election) CHFM – George Samraj, M.D.

Emergency Medicine – Robyn Hoelle, M.D. Epidemiology - TBA

HOP – Caprice Knapp, Ph.D. Medicine – Eric Sobel, M.D.

Molecular Genetics – James Resnick, Ph.D. Neuroscience – Stephen Blackband, Ph.D. Neurosurgery – Frank Bova, Ph.D.

OBGYN – Nash Moawad, M.D. Ophthalmology – Sonal Tuli, M.D.

Orthopaedics – C. Parker Gibbs, M.D. Otolaryngology – Michael Medina, M.D.

Pathology – John Reith, M.D. Pediatrics – Carolyn Carter, M.D.

Pharmacology – Tom Rowe, Ph.D. Physiology – Peter Sayeski, Ph.D. (New Rep)
Psychiatry – James Byrd, M.D. Radiation Oncology – Jatinder Palta, M.D.

Radiology – Scott Peterson, M.D. Surgery – Saleem Islam, M.D. Urology – Philipp Dahm, M.D. School of Physician Assistant – TBA